top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvypool2005

@lucyeverynameoflumaria posted on 11/28/19:

Hey y’all. Don’t be surprised if I have a storm of posts up through Sunday ’cause I’m on break and unlike previous vacations, I finally have a portable method of writing, so whenever I’m out of town has gone from not being able to write to being able to post storm for the RPs because I’ve got tons of spare time! Anyhow this is my first post for the School of Shadows RP. – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – School of Shadows Chapter (?) – Sage Atkinson Tag List:

@AgathaofWoodsBeyond2019 (Harper)

@R3eader1616 (Av)

@Ruby0fWoodsBeyond (Ruby)

@Pinker13 (Pink)

@Anadil777

@Ivypool2005 (Ivy)

@SuperDragon (D) – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

The Resistance was a busy place, especially for someone like me. Between managing our powered members and making them gear, spare time was hard to be found. “Lightning! How’d that new body armor work out?” I yelled across a room to one of the other members, juggling some half-made gauntlets. “Great, thanks Sage!” He yelled back, going off to settle back in after a mission. I managed to make it through the crowded mission hanger just as another group left, slamming my workshop door shut behind me. I lay the gauntlets down on my desk, resolving to finish them up later tonight. The powered in question had perfectly serviceable ones without explosives anyhow. It had been a very busy month, excusing the fact that every month was a very busy month. The School had taken even more children in and corrupted them, and they were beginning to outrank us in terms of powered members. I’d heard stories from those who were in the field of cyborgs, dragons, nature manipulators. Things were beginning to look a lot like the old days. Right. The Old Days. Before she vanished. But I couldn’t think about that. Chromea was long gone, and it was my job as a leader of the Resistance to carry out her memory. I’d been her manager and now I was saving the world in her place, if you counted providing others the means to save it as saving it yourself. I flopped down into my office chair, unlocking a desk drawer and pulling out my old laptop. The Resistance always gave me the newest model when it was released – I understood wanting to be at the top of our game – but some thing never work the same as the old ones, and I’d built this myself. Nothing was ever going to work like it. I opened up my message inbox within 5 minutes, to see quite a few new orders filed for weapons. Stun guns. Swords. Someone had ******* up one of our jet’s engines with a power and the normal mechanics couldn’t figure out how to fix it to save their lives. Normal week for good old Sage Atkinson. Technical Manager of the Resistance Against the School of Shadows. One would think a position like that could afford one some downtime, some glamour, while their fighters went out to make the world a better place. Maybe it had to do with me being one of the few members from before the Vanishing, or being the most capable engineer we had, but that certainly wasn’t anything like my job. I turned back towards the gauntlets. I should finish them. I really should. I stood up and walked over to my shelves, grabbing some explosive slug rounds. Now just to figure out how to fire them without ripping a person’s wrist to pieces. As I was fitting them into their slots on a prototype, my phone buzzed in my pocket. Unusual. Not a lot of people had my number. My parents were blocked. The leader of the Resistance had it but they never bothered to text me when they could say something in person. I stopped trying to guess and dug the phone out of one of my many overall pockets. It was a number I had thought I’d never receive a text from. (466) 510 – 4949 (Contact: Ausra Czas) Holdings & Co. Office Ruins. You have 5 minutes.

This was either a prank or something very serious. But it didn’t matter. My heart had stopped. There was a chance. A very small chance. I ran out the back door of the hanger in a desperate attempt to get to the nearby ruins before those 5 minutes were up. I had no idea what was awaiting me. But it didn’t matter. Because this was either a very elaborate prank, a trap, or the greatest asset the Resistance might ever receive. And if it was the last… She had better expect a long lecture on my part. – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – You lot had better be ready for some serious plot juice soon. See everyone again soon! Lucia out!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

@lucyeverynameoflumaria posted on 11/28/19:

Reposting Chap 7 of W&E without tags in hope that it works! – – – – – – – – – – Chapter 7 – Queen Alina Verdan Lazur I’m sore from the use of my mana bank, but not so much that it’s unbearable. Tappin

@ivypool2005 posted on 11/28/19:

Witches & Warriors Chapter 6 – Arden @ivypool2005 @agathaofwoodsbeyond2019 @pleiadesstars @sapphy @amberofthewoodsbeyond @amricaofcamelot @lauraofnetherwood – A fanfare of horns announces the knights’

@agathaofwoodsbeyond2019 posted on 11/28/19:

@r3eader1616 (Av) @ruby0fwoodsbeyond (Ruby) @pinker13 (Pink) @anadil777 @ivypool2005 (Ivy) @SuperDragon (D) @lucyeverynameoflumaria Guys. This is about the School of Shadows. My first RP. That is long

bottom of page