top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvypool2005

Welcome to the new SGE site!

Updated: Dec 10, 2019

Hello, SGE fans! I'm @ivypool2005, a third year Ever, and I've created this Wix site for us while Jun and the tech team are working on fixing the real site.


Here's the bad news:

1) I'm not a very good programmer.

2) I have no money.

3) Free Wix is an extremely limited service.

So, what does that mean? It means you're going to have to make your posts through direct communication with me. I'll receive your post, censor it, and then post it to the relevant "forum".

That sounds scary, but it's really not. First, let me tell you a bit about myself. My name is Ivy. I live in the United States. I write for three RPs: Knights & Knaves (which I mod), the Zodiac Revival, and School of Shadows. I'm a teenager who loves books and has found an amazing community on the SGE site. A few other users and I have been worried about the glitches on the site, and that more forums might be taken down indefinitely. So I made this as a temporary site.


Now, for how to make posts. THIS IS DIFFERENT THAN IT USED TO BE, SO PAY ATTENTION FOLKS. I've made it a lot more simpler by the advice of @evilerruler845. There are now two ways to contact me.

1) SGE Site: Just tag me in your activity with your post, and I'll put it on. This is the safest and easiest way, and I don't think anyone should have any trouble with it. Make sure to tag me! If you don't, I won't see it!

2) Email: If you're comfortable sharing your email with me, you can email your post to me directly at sge.new.site@gmail.com. Your email will not be shared with anyone but myself.


I will NEVER, under any circumstance, reveal any private information to anyone. First, I can't actually get any private information through any of these methods except your email if you choose to email me. Second, I am a nice person and wouldn't do mean things like that. I literally don't know what else to say.


If you choose to use email, your email should have three things.

1) Your username

2) Which forum you're posting to

3) The body of your post (what will actually show up)

If you use the site, you only have to use #2 and #3.

It's as simple as that!


The posts will appear as blog posts with the username at the top, which you can then comment on. You do need a Wix account to comment on blog posts, but you can also send me comments through any of the above methods. However, that could quickly become chaotic, so if you can get an account, that would be preferable. Also, you would be able to comment directly as yourself, and it would be less hassle, which is nice.

Unfortunately, I couldn't figure out how to do a tagging system. However, if you would like me to notify you when you're tagged via email or tagging you on the site, I'll try my best.


Any bad behavior will be dealt with. I know I'm not Jun, but I am the admin here and I have authority. So please don't do bad stuff, people. It's not that hard.


That's all for now. If you have any further questions, please contact me using either way. I hope you enjoy the new SGE site!

110 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

@royalfudge posted on 12/14/19:

Hello, all 187 peoples of the SGE student council! We had a really good jump last week in new members- so welcome to all of you :). If you want to join, just ask. It’s the same as last week- there’s a

@hester112 posted on 12/11/19:

Hi guys. I really overreacted over the vandal situation and I’m sorry. I got WAY too annoyed, maybe because I was a little worried. So yeah, I just wanted to say sorry first. Secondly, I wanted to say

bottom of page